Broccoli Salad Recipe

Broccoli, bacon and raisins come together in this delicious salad - perfect as a side dish to any meal or potluck.
  • Ready in: 50 minutes
  • Prep time: 20 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 30 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 8 (½ cup) servings

print recipe

ingredients

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tablespoons white vinegar
  • 6-7 cups fresh broccoli florets, cut into bite-size pieces
  • ½ pound bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • ½ cup raisins

directions

  1. In large bowl, combine first 4 ingredients; whisk until well combined.
  2. Stir in remaining ingredients. Toss to coat. Salt and pepper as desired.

Makes 8 (½ cup) servings.

Make Ahead: Prepare as directed up to 2 days ahead. Refrigerate, covered, until ready to serve.

Nutrition per Serving:
Calories: 320 Total Fat: 24g Sat. Fat: 4.5g Cholest: 20mg Sodium: 390mg Carbs: 23g Fiber: <1g Sugar: 19g Protein: 5g

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Fruit. Veggies. Bacon(!). Sweet. Savory. This salad has something for us all! Yay!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! this salad is awesome! very refreshing, will definitely be making this at home and for gatherings.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than store bought! This salad was so good! It's a favorite to bring to gatherings!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMO! This salad is perfect year round and is especially a favorite at our family gatherings. Perfect for kiddos who don't like to eat their veggies - slightly sweet and bacon!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #Delicious Broccoli has never tasted so good! The smell is indescribable and my mouth was instantly watering. You can never go wrong adding bacon to anything. I highly recommend you try this!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broccoli Salad ~ Fabulous! Great tasting Brocolli Salad! Will be a go to in our house.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broccoli & Bacon...YUMM! My favorite year round salad...Why? Broccoli & BACON!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious and easy!! This is a super easy version of the classic broccoli salad recipe - try it!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT summer salad! Want your kids to eat broccoli? Make them this Broccoli Salad! Such a great summer staple.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could eat this as a meal all by itself This isn't a combination I would have thought of on my own ...so I was missing out all this time. This is FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_911292ab4b64466fb23698fd28d28372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT