Bayou Bourbon Chicken Recipe

Simple, delicious chicken sauteed in olive oil; glazed with Bayou Bourbon Glaze.
  • Prep time: 5 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 15 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 4

print recipe

ingredients

cooking methods

  • Simmer

directions

Sprinkle chicken with Seasoned Salt to taste. Saute chicken in olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat until cooked through. Pour Bayou Bourbon Glaze over chicken during last few minutes of cooking; heat through. Makes 4 servings.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 4 out of 5 by from These go GREAT with the Chipotle Potatoes This was really really good. The Bayou Bourbon Glaze was glazed on instead of having the meat marinated in it so I was able to decide just how much I wanted on each piece and I really appreciated that. The guys really enjoyed eating this paired with the Chipotle Potatoes.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! After getting over my coughing fit with the first bite, I really enjoyed the flavor. I love spicy stuff, just wasn't expecting it. I don't usually go for chicken breast, but this was really great.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple with GREAT flavor! I cubed my chicken into 1-inch pieces and seasoned chicken with Seasoned Salt and then sauteed in a pan over medium high heat until cooked through. During last few mnutes I poured about 4 Tbsp. of Bayou Bourban Glaze over the chicken, stirred it around and it was delish! The flavor between the seasoning and glaze was excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing- My husband's favorite I glazed the chicken in olive oil and added some seasoned salt and a bit of our fiesta seasoning. After cooking thoroughly on both sides, I warmed the glaze and dribbled it over the top. It was absolutely the best dish I've had in years. Hands down, a new favorite!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayou Bourbon Chicken! This is the easiest and tastiest chicken recipe I have found in long time! So happy I decided to give it a try.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great use of Bourbon Glaze! This was so easy and everyone loved it! I let the chicken marinade in a tbsp. of the Bourbon Glaze and a tbsp. of the Seasoned Salt all day, just so the flavors really soaked in.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayou Bourbon Chicken This recipe is easy peasy and tastes great! Along with the Seasoned Salt, I sautéd the chicken in both EVOO and butter to get a good browning effect and for taste since I used skinless breasts. Once plated, I put a fresh spoonful of the Bayou glaze on top of each piece. Delicious!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayou Bourbon Chicken We love this glaze so much that we use it for dipping after the chicken has been baked or grilled with it.
Date published: 2014-02-23
  • y_2022, m_10, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_4a8d5c520cb842a2a7d88379d20d9f6c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT